Lent worship and exhibition

Positive Working Together

Dates and themes of worship
  • Tuesday 25 February 6pm Positive Pancake Party
  • Wednesday 26 February 1.15pm Ash Wednesday Lunchtime Service and 7pm Evening Prayer with marking of ashes
  • Tuesday 25 February – Friday 3 March Morning Prayer at 7.30am and Evening Prayer at 7pm
  • Monday 6 – 10 April (no morning prayer at 7.30am during Holy Week)
  • Sunday 1 March 10.30am Lent 1 Temptation and Power
  • Sunday 8 March 10.30am Lent 2 Forgiveness and Growth
  • Sunday 15 March 10.30am Lent 3 Self-denial
  • Sunday 22 March Mothering Sunday Love, Appreciation, and Safe Space
  • Sunday 29 March 10.30am Passion Sunday Whose will be done?
  • Sunday 5 April 10.30am Palm Sunday Crowd Power and Discernment
  • Monday 6, Tuesday 7, Wednesday 8 April 7pm Evening Prayer
  • Thursday 9 April 7pm Maundy Thursday Being Aware Service and meal
  • Friday 10 April Good Friday 10am Stations of the Cross Walk of Witness
    C
    ity Centre Churches’ ecumenical pilgrimage starting from The Church at Carrs Lane
  • Sunday 12 April 10.30am Easter Day Renewal and New Life
Exhibition for LentLent Mary Flitcroft ceramic exhibition

Carrs Lane will also be hosting an exhibition of Mary Flitcroft’s Stations of the Cross, a series of ceramic panels entitled ‘Stopping Places’.

Exhibition opening hours: Monday 30 March – Friday 3 April, 11am-3pm.

Evening opening hours: Tuesday 31 March and Thursday 2 April, 5.30pm-7.30pm.

Download a flyer about the exhibition and worship.